Respected ISSP Life Members,

Greetings from ISSP Secretariat. It gives us immense pleasure to share with you the much awaited IAPM Curriculum, Accreditation Criteria, Hospital Review & Assessor Check List. We thank the adhoc committee formed by our president Dr BB Mishra which includes Dr RP Gehdoo (Chairperson), Dr Pradeep Jain & Dr P Vijayanand for submitting the documents in time.

The pilot project has been initiated at Hyderabad on July 9th to coincide with ISSP Formation Day (World Pain Awareness Day). The project has been inaugurated by our beloved president Dr BB Mishra.

Currently the committee is working on the entry exam criteria. We have also enclosed the current list of centres who have shown interest in running either observership or fellowship programme as per their convenience. We request the interested centres to forward their details to consider them for either or both the programmes. The centres will be scrutinised by the ad hoc committee.

The tenure of adhoc committee will end before ISSPCON 2017 and it will be dissolved automatically. Elections will be held for IAPM Council during ISSPCON 2017.

We request the ISSP Life members to come out with suggestions or modifications of IAPM documents being submitted to you before October 30th of 2016.

With Regards​
Dr. Muralidhar Joshi
Hon. Secretary, ISSP